7-UP! BEST STREET PHOTOS AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER 2012

By

A new collection of my 7 favorite pictures posted by you in Flickr group ‘ Your best street photo’. All photos were taken in August and September 2012. I will try harder to post at least 10 7-ups per year.

Intermediate position of the group:
426 members posted their 1808 best street photos.

Check out the photos; if you click on the photo, you will be linked to the image on Flickr and you can have a look at the photo stream of the photographer.


Matt Obrey

Amazing composition and colors. The person’s shadow completes this simple but very strong image. Definitely my favorite!
***


Theo Olfers

Perfect use of light and a strong composition. Cinematic image. I keep looking and asking myself what’s happening in his head.
***


Achim Katzberg

Again a very good example of playing with light and shadows. Good composition, framing and wonderful tones.
***


Georgie Pauwels

Wonderful rain portrait. The dreamy look and attempts to keep her bag dry. The rain drops. Excellent DoF. Love it!
***


Erwin Rademaker

Impressive photo of a man that seems to have been through a lot in his life. Beautiful b&w.The light behind the doors gives it an extra layer.
***


Emilie Houwat

Brilliant street portrait. What a wonderful smile on her wrinkled face. Well composed with an interesting background. I love the colors too.
***


Tilman TausB

Words are superfluous. Those eyes make this image. Very powerful.
***

I hope you enjoyed my selection as much as I do.  All photos are published with consent of the photographers.

Please join ‘Your best street photo’  and post your photos taken in October 2012. I will select my 7 favorites November 10th.

If you want to check out previous versions of 7-up!s here they are!

Share this post with your friends and let me know which photo you like most in a comment!


