7-up! best street photos august 2011

By

What a shame, it’s already october and just posted my 7 favs of august. I was busy, busy, busy. But here they are, selected from the flickr group ‘Your best street photo’. It’s getting difficult more and more, because there are so much great street photos in this group.
Thanks everybody, keep on posting and be sure you are being featured next time.

This selection is from photos that were taken in august 2011. No problem if you post older pictures, but I only feature photos taken in the specific month.

Intermediate position of the group:
242 members posted their 729 best street photos.

Take a look at my selection of august 2011 in ‘Your best street photo’:
(if you click on the photo, you will be linked to the image on Flickr)


Linda Wisdom

I featured Linda’s photos before. She has a tremendous eye for good moments. I like the framing, use of b&w, the expression of the girl and the man behind her. Definitely my favorite of august.


Jason Martini

Stunning 50mm street portrait. I like the use of the light, the spots of sun on her face are fabulous. Wonderful DoF. I keep looking at this portrait.


Gavin

Great light and composition. I like the b&w and use of contrast here. Look at Flickr for the story behind this photo. Patience will be rewarded on the streets.


Frank Knaack

I love the scene here, the concentration of these guys. It is a good moment. I think the photo could use some more contrast, it is a bit grey for me.


Huub Louppen

I often see humor in photos of Huub. The title ‘Excuse me’ makes me laugh. Perfect combining with background poster.


Patrick Wouters

Very good moment. The expression of the child, beautiful light on her face, the grown ups busy to find the right platform probably. Photo is quite dark, could use a bit more contrast in my opinion.


Pedro Santiago

Perfect decisive moment for me. The love of this man and woman is overwhelming. Pedro was close with his 50mm. I like the b&w and contrast here.

I hope you enjoyed my selection. For me it is an honor that I may feature these beautiful street photos.

Please join ‘Your best street photo’  and post your photos taken in september 2011. I will select my 7 favorites October 9th, so you still have a week to post.

‘May the light be with you’ (by Thomas Leuthard)

Let me know which photo you like most in a comment!

